BRC certificate

British Retail Consortium (BRC) first introduced its Global Standard for Food Safety, a GFSI benchmarked standard, in 1998. Today the BRC Global Standard for Food Safety has almost 16,000 certified sites in over 100 countries world-wide. The BRC Food Safety Standard can be used by any food processing operation where open food is handled, processed or packed. This could be from primary products such as fresh produce pack houses and slaughterhouses through to processed foods, canneries and ready to eat products. We’ve designed the BRC Food Safety Standard to help you establish good manufacturing practices so you’ll produce safe, legal products that meet the quality levels expected by your customers.
The Standard is divided into seven sections:
1. Senior Management Commitment and Continual Improvement:
For any food safety system to be effective it’s essential the senior management team is fully committed to its application and continued development.
2. The Food Safety Plan (HACCP):
The basis for the Food Safety System is an effective(Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point) program based on the requirements of the internationally recognized
3. Food Safety and Quality Management System:
 Sets out requirements for the management of food safety and quality, building upon the principles of ISO 9000. This includes requirements for product specifications, supplier approval, traceability, and the management of incidents and product recalls.
4. Site Standards:
Sets out expectations for the production environment including the layout and maintenance of the buildings and equipment, cleaning, pest control, waste management and foreign body controls.
5. Product Control:
Includes the requirements for product design and development stage including allergen management, product and ingredient provenance, product packaging and product inspection and testing.
6. Process Control:
Includes the establishment and maintenance of safe process controls, weight/volume control and equipment calibration, and ensures the documented HACCP plan is put into practice.
7. Personnel:
Sets out the standards needed for staff training, protective clothing and personal hygiene. Buy the Food Safety Standard from the BRC bookshop. we are pleased to announced that we will get the BRC certificate for company’s products very soon.
  • Date: 1/21/2019
  • Reference: BRC certificate